Member's Area
Indian Ocean Rim Association
You are here:

IORAG Focal Point

Indian Ocean Rim Academic Group Focal Point

Australia Bangladesh

Professor Timothy Doyle, PhD 

Indo-Pacific Governance Research Centre,
University of Adelaide, South Australia;
Distinguished Research Fellow,
Australia-Asia-Pacific Institute, Curtin University,
Western Australia;
Chair, Politics and International Relations,
Research Centre for Politics,
International Relations and Environment,
Keele University, Staffordshire, United Kingdom.


Dr Md Kawser Ahmed
Professor & Chairman
Department of Oceanography
University of Dhaka
+8801711951710 (t) 

Ms Moutusi Islam
Research Officer
Bangladesh Institute of Integrated & Strategic Studies (BIISS)

Comoros India

Dr. S.K . Mohanty

Senior Fellow/Vice Chairperson
Research and Information System for Developing Countries
Core 4B Fourth Floor, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi RoadNew Delhi 110003

9111 2468  2177/7891 11 2468  2173 

Indonesia Iran

Dr IR Zainal Arifin

Head, Division of International Politics
Indonesian Institute of Sciences
Widya Graha 11th floor
Jalan Gatot Subroto No.10
Jakarta 12710, Indonesia


Dr. Mahmoud Molanejad

Director of IORA Regional Centre for Science and Technology Transfer
Forsat Street, Enghelad Ave.  Tehran 15819
P.O Box 15815-3538, Tehran, Islamic Republic of Iran

9821 88828051 (t)
9821 883 1979827 (f)

Kenya Madagascar

Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Education
University of Nairobi
P.O. Box 30197, Nairobi, Kenya

(060254)20214917 (t);

Mr Andrianambinina Blanchard

Director General
Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research

261 320412094 (t)

Malaysia Mauritius

Mr Mohd Fauzi Bin Mohd Jani

Director UKM
Ministry of Education UKM
BangiSelangor Darul Ehsan

+60133098833 (t)
+60389214880 (f);

Dr A. Suddhoo

Mauritius Research Council

+230 4037415 (t)
+230 4667900 (f)

Mozambique Oman

Mr Antonio Hoguane

Edward Monlane University

Adham Al Said, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics
Department of Economics
College of Economics and Political Sciences
Sultan Qaboos University

2414 2907 (t) 

Seychelles Sinpapore
- -
South Africa Sri Lanka

Prof Narnia Bohler-Muller
Executive Director and Chair of IORAG
Governance and Service Delivery
+27 12 316 9711 (t) (Direct)
+27 12 316 9700 (t) (Switchboard)

Dr. Juliet Hermes
Manager of SAEON's Egagasini Node
for Marine Offshore Systems of the
Republic of South Africa
Vice-Chair of IORAG




Tanzania Thailand

Honest P Ngowi

Senior Lecturer
Mzumbe University College
P.O. Box 35091, Dar es Salam

255 22 2410169 (t)
255 222410078 (f)

Ms Chalita Thanyakoop

Academic  Officer
Ministry of Education
39 Chandrakasem Palace, Ratchadamnoen Nok Rd.,
Dusit, Bangkok 10300, Thailand

+66899857496 (t)

UAE Yemen

Prof. Reyadh Al Mehaideb

Deputy VC for Research and Graduate Studies
United Arab Emirates University
PO Box 15551, Al-Ain, UAE

+971 3 7135900 (t),
+971 3 7135998 (d),
+971 3 7134910 (f)

. .









































































IORAG e-Group

Kindly download the e-group and add it in your contact list.

Academic e-Group